What I've Been Up To

March 27, 2022

hoes love making pages that are dependent on javascript. while I can't say that I love it, I cannot say my behavior is dissimilar to that of a hoe.
(this is my way of saying I just got done putting together the javascript sidebar for the song journal and I'm Not Happy about it. but it could be worse.)

trying to re-orient myself after almost two months of not touching this thing. probably gonna have to triple check to make sure I did it right.

so, I got rid of the RSS feed. it was an interesting experiment, and it makes me feel good to know I could implement one if I wanted to, but it would be too much of a hassle to maintain if I actually start using this blog regularly. which, I would like to.

I've been watching a lot of movies lately. my perspective of "a lot" is probably skewed due to the fact that I basically never watch movies, but my therapist agrees that it is A Lot. it's mainly been old slasher movies. I used to avoid slashers because I wanted actual horror and slashers aren't scary, but then I watched scream (1996) and realized people don't watch slashers to get scared LMAO. so now I'm trying to knock out all the classics (like carrie, halloween, friday the 13th, etc).

I found a cool page template for movie reviews that I'd like to use. it'd make the most sense to link it here ("here" being zonelets) instead of tossing it somewhere on the main site, but then I'm not sure where exactly I would put it? I wouldn't want to make it its own entry because I'd like to continuously update it, but I don't know if I have the willpower to wrestle the javascript and put it into the header. Hmmmm [sounds of intense thinking] okay we're gonna try it.

that wasn't as bad as I thought. now comes the dreadful task of actually filling out the movie page.