Synopsis An absurdist comedy-drama with little to no plot.

comments I kind of forgot I watched this. I'll add a better comment when I rewatch it lmao.

Daisies (1966)
★★★☆☆
Synopsis A high school girl gets possessed by a demon and kills people. Homosexuality.

comments I said it before and I'll say it again: BISEXUALS đź‘Ź JUST đź‘Ź DO đź‘Ź IT đź‘Ź BETTER!!!

Jennifer's Body (2009)
★★★★☆
Synopsis It's a slice-of-life about a bunch of high school kids.

comments Pierce the Veil did it better.

Fast Times at Ridgemont High (1982)
★★☆☆☆
Synopsis A man falls in love with a woman who forgets him every time she sleeps, so he vows to woo her every single day.

comments I liked the movie, but why couldn't they have cast anybody besides Adam Sandler. Man does not have the face of a romcom star.

50 First Dates (2004)
★★★★☆
Synopsis A group of teenagers "cheat" death after leaving a plane due to a boy's premonition of an explosion. This is not without its consequences.

comments I would've liked this more if the deaths were all spooky coincidences as opposed to magic or whatever that was supposed to be.

Final Destination (2000)
★★★★☆
Synopsis Sidney is drawn out of hiding when a new string of Ghostface murders begins.

comments I liked this one better than the second one, though I do think the "family" plot twist is getting a bit tired.

Scream 3 (2000)
★★★★☆
Synopsis A wealthy man's death is ruled a suicide, yet someone anonymously hires a private detective to investigate. Shenanigans ensue.

comments Definitely one of my new favorites.

Knives Out (2019)
★★★★★
Synopsis A screenwriting professor is forced to live out the plot of a screenplay idea he stole from person who now seeks revenge.

comments Neither English nor Spanish subtitles were available for this, so I had to use Polish. Never say movies aren't educational.

Messages Deleted (2009)
★★★★☆
Synopsis A space crew is invaded by a hostile alien.

comments This movie is incredibly slow but it's okay because we get to spend a lot of time looking at Sigourney Weaver.

Alien (1979)
★★★☆☆
Synopsis The protagonist's aunt will go to any means necessary to keep him with her.

comments This is by all means a bad movie. That doesn’t mean it isn’t one of my new favorites

Butcher, Baker, Nightmare Maker (1981)
★★★★☆
Synopsis A fictionalized depiction of the real-life 1946 Texarkana "Moonlight Murders."

comments This movie was boring and a waste of 90 minutes. I feel like watching this movie negatively impacted my quality of life.

The Town That Dreaded Sundown (1976)
★☆☆☆☆
Synopsis A 16 year old girl attends public school for the first time. Goes about as well as you'd expect.

comments I feel like this movie is a bit overrated. It was good, but it wasn't amazing.

Mean Girls (2004)
★★★☆☆
Synopsis Chief surgeon Nick Cavanaugh is infatuated with his one-night-stand, Helena. Obviously, this does not go well for her.

comments The only thing I have to say is that the Wikipedia page for this movie links to another page on amputee fetishism. Bye.

Boxing Helena (1993)
★☆☆☆☆
Synopsis You know when you're just trying to attend college, and you learn you're caught up in a centuries-old blood feud that you can't remember anything about? Yeah.

comments This movie is so fucking funny. I don't even know where to start.

Embrace of the Vampire (2013)
★★★★☆
Synopsis Aforementioned collegiate acapella group is now performing at an international competition. Barack Obama is there.

comments Why is Barack Obama there

Pitch Perfect 2 (2015)
★★★★☆
Synopsis An amateur music producer joins a collegiate acapella group. Shenanigans ensue.

comments Would've given this 4 stars but the damage the Cup Song did to my middle school years is irreparable.

Pitch Perfect (2012)
★★★☆☆
Synopsis A spin-off from the film Toy Story following the titular character.

comments Saw this with some friends. The movie was mid, even by Disney standards.

Lightyear (2022)
★☆☆☆☆
Synopsis A group of high school students finds their friends disappearing one by one. Our protagonist has blackouts, and wonders if she might have something to do with their disappearances.

comments The music in this movie was SO GOOD. I would deadass play the opening theme at my wedding. Also, Alfred........I shan't say it.

Happy Birthday To Me (1981)
★★★★☆
Synopsis Aliens can perfectly imitate other lifeforms. Obviously, they decide not to play nice.

comments The dialogue in this movie was awful. The writing, the pacing, the volume, the delivery, everything about it.

The Thing (1982)
★★☆☆☆
Synopsis A news crew documents a serial killer as he plans his murder spree.

comments This movie tried too hard.

Behind the Mask: The Rise of Leslie Vernon (2006)
★★☆☆☆
Synopsis Imagine getting killed on your birthday. More than once.

comments I totally called this one from the beginning. It was so much fun though. Tree and Carter were so cute.

Happy Death Day (2017)
★★★★★
Synopsis A high school experiences a series of murders leading up to prom night.

comments That scene where Kim and Nick are dancing at the prom has gotta be one of the most painful movie scenes I have ever watched.

Prom Night (1980)
★★★☆☆
Synopsis A group of teenagers discover they're dreaming about the same monstrous man, and if he kills them in the dream, they die in real life.

comments There was a period of several years in my life where, every single night, I would dream about being murdered. Not by the same person or in the same way, so it doesn't really relate to this, but I just thought I'd throw that out there.

Nightmare on Elm Street (1984)
★★★☆☆
Synopsis A highschool chemistry teacher gets diagnosed with lung cancer. His first logical conclusion is the start cooking meth.

comments Not a movie, obviously, but I binged this show in like a week so I figured it deserved a spot here. Probably caused me permanent emotional damage.

Breaking Bad (2008-2013)
★★★★★
Synopsis I want you to guess what this one's about. Think long and hard.

comments This is the first horror/slasher movie that made me feel actual Fear. Like, if I saw Leatherface coming out of the kitchen like that, you're goddamn right I'd be terrified for my life.

Texas Chainsaw Massacre (1974)
★★★☆☆
Synopsis Some sorority girls kill their house mother. Obviously, this does not go well for them.

comments It was a bad movie. That's all I have to say.

The House on Sorority Row (1983)
★☆☆☆☆
Synopsis A serial killer on a college campus uses urban legends as their signature.

comments I have never felt so queer 🤧

Urban Legend (1998)
★★★★★
Synopsis A group of friends try to cover up a vehicular manslaughter. Obviously, this does not go well for them.

comments It was pretty good until the last ten minutes. It went from the cheesy kind of stupid to actually just stupid.

I Know What You Did Last Summer (1997)
★★★★☆
Synopsis Murder mystery on a boat. Based on the Agatha Christie novel of the same name.

comments A bit more melancholic than the previous one, so it can be an unexpected mood shift if you don't know what's coming.

Death on the Nile (2020)
★★★★☆
Synopsis Murder mystery on a train. Based on the Agatha Christie novel of the same name.

comments VERY fun movie. Probably one of my new favorites.

Murder on the Orient Express (2017)
★★★★★
Synopsis Michael Myers is back and ready to kill. Again.

comments This one was pretty good. I feel it did the story justice.

Halloween (2018)
★★★★☆
Synopsis Sidney's troubles follow her to college as a Ghostface copycat starts a new string of murders.

comments I'll refrain from mentioning any spoilers here, but the killer's identity in this one is so stupid. What's the opposite of survivor's guilt?

Scream 2 (1997)
★★★☆☆
Synopsis What if Frankenstein's monster was an industrial goth in American suburbia?

comments Did I watch this movie just because Danny Elfman did the soundtrack? Maybe.

Edward Scissorhands (1990)
★★★★★
Synopsis It's 'us' versus 'them'...or is it?

comments I feel this movie is a bit overrated, honestly. That's not to say it isn't good, but the draw is more in its social commentary than actual storytelling.

Us (2019)
★★★★☆
Synopsis A 'War of the Worlds'-esque psuedo-documentary about a haunting at a house in London.

comments The bad ending of "I also choose this guy's dead wife."

Ghostwatch (1992)
★★★★☆
Synopsis A woman gets caught up in a whirlwind romance and brushes up against the darker corners of high society living. One of the first benchmark thriller movies.

comments Really interesting look into the time period's dialogue and etiquette!

Rebecca (1940)
★★★★☆

Synopsis An English professor marries his landlady so he can take advantage of her daughter. Based off the novel by Vladimir Nabokov.

comments I know this story's controversial, but I feel the narrative very plainly condemns Humbert. I like how Dolores really does just act like a kid. Really pushes it in your face that she's a Whole Child.

Lolita (1997)
★★★★☆
Synopsis A British guy is close-minded towards non-Christian religions, what else is new

comments At no point in this movie did I have any idea what was going on. It was just shockingly bad.

The Wicker Man (1973)
★☆☆☆☆
Synopsis First rule of Fight Club is, you do not talk about Fight Club.

comments I think the worst part of this movie was that it's actually GOOD, despite all the filmbros who SAY it's good.

Fight Club (1999)
★★★★★
Synopsis A detective with commitment issues investigates the brutal murder of a rock star.

comments Bisexuals just do it better.

Basic Instinct (1992)
★★★★★
Synopsis What if HAL 9000 had a breeding kink? Sorry.

comments This movie just kept getting worse. But I always think early depictions of AI are so cute. The joy and wonder of new technology.

Demon Seed (1977)
★★☆☆☆
Synopsis A playboy radio DJ makes some unwise relationship choices.

comments
>Say the line, antagonist
>"I'm your number one fan."
>YEAH!!!!

Play Misty For Me (1971)
★★★☆☆
Synopsis A neo-noir detective film that takes a dive into the rough history of the psychiatric system.

comments I had to watch this movie over the course of two days because it wouldn't load on ANY of the streaming sites I normally use. Was worth it tho.

Shutter Island (2010)
★★★★★
Synopsis What's the opposite of mommy issues? Empty nest syndrome?

comments I mean, it wasn't bad. A slasher's a slasher.

Friday the 13th (1980)
★★★★☆
Synopsis More Michael Myers shenanigans. Movie picks up IMMEDIATELY where the first one left off.

comments Watched this the day after the first one. Wasn't as good.

Halloween 2 (1981)
★★★☆☆
Synopsis After more than a decade of being institutionalized, Michael Myers is back and ready to kill.

comments Another classic. I watched this with my brother, which made it a lot more enjoyable. If I had watched it by myself, I probably would've been REALLY disappointed with how shitty it was with no one to make fun of it with.

Halloween (1978)
★★★★☆
Synopsis A young girl grapples with, shall we say, the red scare. You know, when you get too emotional and you turn into a giant red panda?

comments Again, I try to avoid Disney movies, but this one was charming. The themes of motherly affection got me crying like a baby.

Turning Red (2022)
★★★★☆
Synopsis A group of private school girls go missing. Chaos ensues. And by chaos, I mean upper class social tensions.

comments This movie was so BORING oh my GOD.

Picnic At Hanging Rock (1975)
☆☆☆☆☆
Synopsis A reclusive girl steps out of her shell at prom. People die. Based off the Stephen King novel by the same name.

comments I remember seeing this movie case in a Family Video when I was like 10. Went home and looked up the plot summary. Now I'm gay. Anyways, I enjoyed it as much as the 1976 version, maybe more since it was more modern and therefore more relatable to me.

Carrie (2013)
★★★★☆
Synopsis A delinquent teen takes a day off from school.

comments I only watched this because it's one of my friend's favorite movies. For a comedy, though, it's painfully unfunny.

Ferris Bueller's Day Off (1986)
★★★☆☆
Synopsis A group of Catholic schoolgirls summon a demon or two. Goth lesbians.

comments Skeet Ulrich and Neve Campbell in 1996 my beloveds...

The Craft (1996)
★★★★☆
Synopsis Brigitte, now flying solo, has to navigate the same issue(s) she watched her sister struggle with.

comments I like how the first movie used lycanthropy as a metaphor for puberty and growing up and whatnot but in this one they’re just like “Here’s some scary wolves. Are you scared?” And that ending....was fucked up, to say the least.

Ginger Snaps 2: Unleashed (2004)
★★★★☆
Synopsis A pair of sisters navigate the troubles of growing up. Puberty, boys, murder, lycanthropy, menstruation. You get the drill.

comments If I had seen this movie five years earlier it would have altered the course of my existence. Also, I love the title "Ginger Snaps." Like, damn dude, she sure does.

Ginger Snaps (2000)
★★★☆☆
Synopsis After a woman goes missing, her husband is suspected of her murder. But everything is not as it seems.

comments The last piece of media that left me feeling this fucked up was Frankenstein. But this is like. MILES above that. For the vast majority of the movie I was thinking how it was more thriller than horror, but then I reached the ending. God in Heaven,,,,,,

Gone Girl (2014)
★★★★★
Synopsis A reclusive girl steps out of her shell at prom. People die. Based off the Stephen King novel by the same name.

comments I consider this story more tragic than scary. Carrie baby let me take you to prom I'LL TREAT YOU RIGHT.

Carrie (1976)
★★★★☆
Synopsis A woman is hired to play nanny for...a doll?

comments I couldn't fix him. But I could...........I shan't say it.

The Boy (2016)
★★★★☆
Synopsis A reclusive girl steps out of her shell at a summer camp. People die.

comments Very impressive special effects, genuinely repulsed me. Could do without the transmisogynistic implications of the ending tho.

Sleepaway Camp (1983)
★★★★☆
Synopsis A satire of the slasher genre. A love letter, almost.

comments ...ÂżCĂłmo se dice "Skeet Ulrich's performance as Billy Loomis changed me as a person" de una manera adecuada para mi familia?

Scream (1996)
★★★★★
Synopsis Romantic unease? Racial trauma? Bodysnatchers?

comments Very interesting. The weird, forced endorsement of the TSA is an immediate -1 star though.

Get Out (2017)
★★★☆☆
Synopsis A group of neighborhood boys are fascinated by five sisters who committed suicide in quick succession.

comments I can’t tell if the boys as the narrators were written to miss the point or if the actual writers didn’t understand the subtext of their own story. I’d like to assume it’s the former, because of how the adults in the film minimize the girls’ struggles, but it seems to be the latter due to what the writers have said in interviews. Also the story takes place in Michigan, haha nice.

The Virgin Suicides (1999)
★★★☆☆
Synopsis 50 people trapped in a room. They don't know each other, or where they are, or why they're there. And then they start dying.

comments Watched this one on a whim because it came up on the 123movies recommendations. The social commentary was effective, but the ending was still unsatisfying.

Circle (2015)
★★☆☆☆
Synopsis Business man kills people. Or does he?

comments This one's a classic. I thought Patrick Bateman's internal monologue was REALLY funny. And, in retrospect, I know wayyyy too many dudes who were trying to emulate him.

American Psycho (2000)
★★★★☆
Synopsis A famous writer gets psuedo-kidnapped by an obsessive fan. Based off the Stephen King novel by the same name.

comments I love stories about obsessiveness, and this movie definitely delivered. Made me want to read the book as well, which is the best outcome of any book-to-movie adaptation.

Misery (1990)
★★★★☆
Synopsis Honestly I couldn't really tell you what this movie's even about. A bunch of city slickers get lost in the woods, I guess.

comments This has genuinely gotta be one of the worst movies I have ever watched.

Deliverance (1972)
☆☆☆☆☆
Synopsis a film crew goes searching for the rumored "Blair Witch." It goes about as well as you'd expect.

comments I feel like there was net zero plot. Like, they heard some spooky stuff about the witch, got lost in the woods, drama happens, people die. I just feel like it built up to nothing.

The Blair Witch Project (1999)
★★☆☆☆
Synopsis A guy goes searching for his partner who disappeared. Vanished, if you will.

comments Very captivating compared to Pulse, which I watched immediately prior. but I could watch this guy plot a murder all day.

The Vanishing (1988)
★★★★☆
Synopsis The computers are haunted and they're coming to GET YOU.

comments One star for the composition of the shots, really had that 2001 flare. The costuming was very relatable, I could really feel the summer humidity. Another star because the actors were hot. Pretty boring towards the end tho.

Pulse (2001)
★★☆☆☆
Synopsis Latino family, magic house, intergenerational trauma.

comments I try to avoid Disney movies but my friend wouldn't get off my ass about this one. About as shallow as you'd expect a Disney movie to be, the ending still made me cry tho.

Encanto (2021)
★★★★☆